MotorSport New Zealand Race Championships

Information about the ITM 500 Auckland - Thursday April 24 to Sunday April 27

ITM 500ITM 500 Volunteer Applications

Applications are now open for Sporting Volunteers for the V8 Supercar event. We are pleased to invite you to apply for a position at the ITM500 V8 Supercars, 2014. This event has a different time format to previous and will be held over four days, starting Thursday 24 April - Sunday 27 April 2014 at Pukekohe Park Raceway.
Should you wish to apply for a position on the event this year, simply click on the link below to sign up.
Sporting Volunteers (marshals, pitlane etc)
Event Volunteers (gates, grandstand ushers, info desk etc)
It really couldn't get easier than that. Once you have signed up, we will be in touch to confirm your position and pass on further information about briefing and accreditation as it comes to hand. If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me on the details below. Many thanks and I look forward to working with you on this event to make it bigger and better than previous.
Deb Day, Volunteer Coordinator, The Motorsport Club
M. +64 274 875 079, E.

Andrew Tang - 2014 Toyota Racing Series ChampionNick Cassidy - 2014 New Zealand Grand Prix winner. Photo: Bruce Jenkins
Congratulations to Andrew Tang, 2014 Toyota Racing Series Champion & Nick Cassidy, 2014 New Zealand Grand Prix Winner

Field of NZV8 Touring Cars at Taupo led by Nick Ross (Holden). Photo: Geoff Ridder


MotorSport New Zealand Race Championships

Welcome to the official home of the MotorSport New Zealand Race Championships. The Premier Race Championship Series runs the length of the country so all New Zealanders can have access to a major motorsport event near them each summer.

The 2013/14 season sees the MotorSport New Zealand Premier Race Championship Series travelling nationwide and visiting Teretonga Park in Invercargill (January 2014), Timaru International Motor Raceway (January 2014), Hampton Downs in the Waikato (February 2014), Manfeild Circuit  near Palmerston North (February 2014), Taupo Motorsport Park (March 2014) and finishing at Pukekohe Park Raceway south of Auckland at the V8 Supercar event (April 2014).

Each MSNZ round is made up of a unique set of classes featuring some of the main championships: Toyota Racing Series, NZV8 Touring Cars, Toyota TR 86 and Formula Ford and various support classes. Please note that the individual calendars for each of these championship class series also feature one or more non-MSNZ rounds - Toyota Racing Series at Highlands Park (Jan14), NZV8 Touring Cars at Pukekohe (Nov13), Toyota TR 86 at Highlands Park (Nov13), Pukekohe (Dec13) & Hampton Downs (May14) and Formula Ford at Timaru International Motor Raceway (Nov13).

So... variation is the key to making the new season another great spectacle for race fans throughout New Zealand - make sure you get to a track near you this summer!


(18/2/14) New FT50 TRS car an ‘ideal platform’ for young driver development & TRS Drivers excited at the reveal of 2015 car.

Toyota has unveiled key components of its new single-seater at the 2014 TRS awards evening held at its National Customer Centre in Palmerston North.

The car will carry the model code Toyota FT50 and will replace the current FT40 car in New Zealand’s premier racing championship in 2015. read more

Jason Bargwanna leads the NZV8 Touring Cars around the Taupo Motorsport Park in hot sunny conditions this weekend. Photo: NZV8 Touring Cars and Iain WhitakerMcLaughlin Back on Top and Bargwanna Maintains Lead over Ross

(9/3/14) Another weekend of tough V8 powered racing ended with an exciting 20 lapper this afternoon at Taupo Motorsport Park where NZV8 Touring Car TLX driver Jason Bargwanna edged a little further ahead of main rival Nick Ross and James McLaughlin reclaimed his lead in the NZV8 TL Championship.

The competition was once again close in both categories with Ross taking the first win on Saturday after contact from Bargwanna saw the Australian slapped with a drive through penalty leaving Ross an unchallenged run to the flag. read more

Weekend winner and championship leader Jamie McNee leading the pack in the first race, which he won outright. Photo: Bruce JenkinsMcNEE EXTENDS TOYOTA FINANCE 86 CHAMPIONSHIP LEAD AT TAUPO

(10/3/14) Race win a welcome birthday present for Wellington’s McNee, Torrid weekend as Armstrong and Waite tangle on-track & Callum Quin joins winners’ circle

Wellingtonian Jamie McNee extended his lead in the Toyota Finance 86 Championship with another race win and a podium in every race at Taupo’s Ricoh Motorsport Park this weekend. He is now 125 points clear of new second-place man Callum Quin. read more

Jamie Conroy - NZ Formula Ford Champion - at Manfeild. Photo: Geoff RidderRoyce Bayer - Historic Formula Ford Champion - at Manfeild. Photo: Geoff RidderCongratulations to the new 2013-14 NZ Formula Ford Champion - Jamie Conroy (Invercargill). Jamie sealed the championship at the final round in Taupo from second-placed Michael Collins and third-placed Ryan Yardley (both from Christchurch).

Congratulations also to the 2013-14 National NZ Historic Formula Ford Champion - Royce Bayer (Rangiora).

Latest News


20 Apr 2014

Following a spectacular and scary crash at Manfeild Autocourse in February, AJ Lauder's Richards Team Motorsport Toyota Camry NZV8 turned its first laps at speed today at Pukekohe Raceway. More

Nick Ross To Pilot Nissan Altima in NZV8TC 2014-15

16 Apr 2014

Concept Motorsport are proud to announce the arrival of the first ever Nissan Altima TLX race car into the NZV8 Touring Cars Championship. More

V8 Supercars head for Auckland Pit Stops

7 Apr 2014

V8 Supercars fans will get an opportunity to meet and greet the stars of the ITM 500 Auckland this month with a city event on 23 April at Aotea Square, and another at Pukekohe a day later. More

RSA to host V8 Supercars drivers

27 Mar 2014

V8 Supercars drivers Fabian Coulthard, Chaz Mostert, Will Davidson and Michael Caruso will provide a unique perspective on life behind the wheel at a charity fundraising event to support the Pukekohe and Districts RSA. More

Ross Focused on Title for Final Round

14 Mar 2014

Yet another strong challenge from NZV8 Touring Cars driver Nick Ross kept the championship battle very much alive before the final round next month at the V8 Supercars event at Pukekohe Motorsport Park. More


10 Mar 2014

Race win a welcome birthday present for Wellington's McNee, Torrid weekend as Armstrong and Waite tangle on-track & Callum Quin joins winners' circle More


9 Mar 2014

Jamie Conroy of Invercargill is the 2013/2014 New Zealand Formula Ford Champion. Twenty-two year old Conroy sealed the title when he won the second race of the final round at Taupo Motorsport Park on Sunday morning. More

Tough wins for Bargwanna in NZV8 Touring Cars

9 Mar 2014

Jason Bargwanna did it the hard way as he won the penultimate round of the New Zealand V8 Touring Car championship at Taupo today. More

McLaughlin Back on Top & Bargwanna Maintains Lead

9 Mar 2014

Another weekend of tough V8 powered racing ended with an exciting 20 lapper this afternoon at Taupo Motorsport Park where NZV8 Touring Car TLX driver Jason Bargwanna edged a little further ahead of main rival Nick Ross and... More
Event Tickets TV Schedules Results / Points
2013/2014 — Top 5 Standings
Pos. Car No. Name Car Make Points
1 1 Jason Bargwanna NZV8 Toyota TLX 1026
2 007 Nick Ross NZV8 Holden TLX 957
3 84 Lance Hughes NZV8 Holden TLX 827
4 14 Shaun Varney NZV8 Ford TLX 675
5 87 AJ Lauder NZV8 Toyota TLX 487