Formula Ford

New Zealand Fomrula FordNew Zealand Formula Ford

MotorSport NZ’s longest running championship continues as a stepping stone for young drivers making the leap from kart racing. Race craft is honed, race lines learnt and single seater driving skills refined.
This class prepares drivers to step up to Toyota Racing Series or NZV8 Touring Cars, before looking offshore for international opportunities. Many a top racing star made their start in Formula Ford and we see this continuing for many years.!/FormulaFordRacingNZ



2014-15 NZ Formula Ford Calendar

Round Date Venue
1 14-15 November 2014 Timaru International Raceway
2 16-18 January 2015 Mike Pero Motorsport Park, Christchurch
3 23-25 January 2015 Teretonga Park, Invercargill
4 6-8 February 2015 Taupo Motorsport Park
5 13-15 February 2015 Manfeild Circuit, Feilding
6 21-22 March 2015 Hampton Downs, Waikato


More - News

More - Multimedia - Photo Gallery and Videos

More - Results and Points

More - Regulations for the Race Championship Series (from MotorSport New Zealand's website)

More - History of Previous Race Champions